Code Geass Wiki
Advertisement

V.V. (ヴイツー, Vuitsū), ausgesprochen V2, war ein unsterblicher Junge mit blonden Haaren, die länger als sein Körper waren. Er war der ältere Zwillingsbruder von Charles zi Britannia, sah aber viel jünger aus, was auf die Macht der Unsterblichkeit zurückzuführen war, die sich durch einen Geass-Vertrag bildete. Er konnte Geass-Verträge wie C.C. vergeben, nachdem er sowohl seinem Bruder als auch Rolo Lamperouge ihre Geass-Fähigkeiten gegeben hatte, unter anderem im Geass-Orden wie Orpheus Zevon, Euliya, Toto Thompson, Clara Lamperouge und Mitglied des Geass-Ordens. Als Nachfolger von C.C. wurde er Leiter des Geass-Direktoriums, einer Geheimorganisation, die Geass-Nutzer und Oiaguro Zevon für den Pluton erforscht und schafft. Er ist einer der Hauptgegner in dieser Serie.

Aussehen[]

Aufgrund seiner Unsterblichkeit ist V.V. körperlich nicht über den Körper eines kleinen Jungen hinaus gealtert, was ihm eine sehr kurze Statur und ein ewig jugendliches Aussehen verleiht. Da er ein kleiner Junge ist, hat er eine kleine Nase, dünne Augenbrauen, ein schönes Gesicht und einen schlanken Körper. Im Gegensatz zu seinem Zwillingsbruder wurde er mit hellblondem Haar geboren, das er immer nach hinten gekämmt hielt, wodurch eine große Stirn zum Vorschein kommt. In seiner Kindheit reichten ihm die Haare fast bis zu den Schultern, aber nachdem er seinen Kodex der Unsterblichkeit erhalten hatte und unsterblich wurde, durfte sein Haar wachsen, bis es zu seinen Füßen auf den Boden fiel. Sobald sein Haar nicht mehr zurückgekämmt wird, zeigt sich, dass er einem jüngeren Karl ähnelt, da sie zweieiige Zwillinge sind. Als Prinz von Britannia trägt er normalerweise einen schwarzen, hochgeschlossenen Umhang mit violetter Unterseite, eine weiße Tunika mit goldenen und blauen Manschetten (verziert mit dem Geass-Symbol) und einem schwarzen Gürtel, eine schwarze Krawatte, weiße Hosen mit goldenen und blauen Hosenböden und schwarze Schuhe. Er hat schwarze und goldene Haarspangen, um sein Haar vom Gesicht fernzuhalten.

Persönlichkeit[]

V.V. ist ein sadistisches, rücksichtsloses und grausames Individuum. Obwohl er chronologisch gesehen Anfang sechzig ist, bewahrt er die Mentalität eines zehnjährigen Jungen und zeigt eine kindliche Freude an der Zerstörung, die er anrichtet. Im englischen Sprachgebrauch neigt er dazu, auf kindische, spöttische Weise "Oh ja?" zu sagen, was ein Beispiel für seine Unreife ist.

Beschreibung[]

Charles und sein Bruder, V.V. als Kinder.

Charles und sein Bruder, V.V. als Kinder.

Er ist der ältere Zwillingsbruder von Charles zi Britannia, aber da er im frühen Alter von 10 Jahren unsterblich geworden ist, gibt es zwischen ihnen einen scheinbar immensen Altersunterschied (sein genaues Alter ist unbekannt, obwohl er Zwillinge ist, ist er höchstwahrscheinlich genau so alt wie sein Bruder, 63). C.C. bezeichnet V.V. als Charles' ersten Verbündeten und hat ihn in der Tat in seinen Kinderjahren aktiv unterstützt. Die Kindheit von Karl und V.V. wurde durch eine interne Fehde in der kaiserlichen Familie, die als Emblem des Blutes bezeichnet wird, getrübt. Diese Zeit war von Täuschung und Attentaten geprägt, die zum Tod verschiedener Mitglieder des königlichen Hofes einschließlich ihrer Mutter führten. Dieses Ereignis überzeugte die beiden, einen Geass-Vertrag zu schließen, um eine Welt ohne Lügen zu schaffen, und um dies zu tun, beabsichtigten sie, die "Götter" zu zerstören. Sie schworen auch, einander niemals zu belügen. Einige Jahre später schlossen sich auch Marianne Vi Britannia und C.C. ihrem Unternehmen an.

Handlung[]

1. Staffel[]

Ein unsterblicher V.V., mit der Erscheinung eines 10-Jährigen.

Ein unsterblicher V.V., mit der Erscheinung eines 10-Jährigen.

Sowohl während der Zeit der Invasion als auch während der Rebellion der Schwarzen blieb die V.V. hinter den Kulissen und versteckte sich in den höchsten Rängen der britischen Königsfamilie. Er und Charles begannen Expeditionen, um Gedankenaufzüge auf der ganzen Welt zu finden. In Episode 18 wurde er kurz beim Transport von Lelouch, Suzaku, Kallen und Euphemia zur Insel Kamine gesehen. Offenbar wusste er von Lelouchs Aktionen, insbesondere von seinem Einsatz von Geass. V.V. erschien erneut bei Suzaku Kururugi, um ihm von Geass zu erzählen und dass Zero für den plötzlichen Wechsel von Euphemia li Britannia verantwortlich war. Danach entführte er Nunnally vi Britannia und verschwand erneut mit einem Gedankenaufzug im Schwert von Akasha, was dazu führte, dass Lelouch die Befehlskette der Schwarzen Ritter plötzlich aufgab.

2. Staffel[]

V.V. war während des zweiten Aufstandes der Schwarzen Ritter aktiver. Er leitet das Geass-Direktorat, eine geheime Organisation, die Geass-Nutzer studiert und produziert, wie bei Jeremiah Gottwalds Geass Canceler.Als Cornelia kommt, um die Geass-Untersuchungen zu stoppen, versucht sie, V.V. zu töten, indem sie ein Messer auf ihn wirft (wobei sie davon ausgeht, dass er ein Individuum mit einer Geass-Macht ist).

Cornelia wirft ein Messer nach V.V.

Cornelia wirft ein Messer nach V.V.

Er schockiert sie, indem er das Messer herauszieht, obwohl es tief in seiner Stirn vergraben war, und erzählt ihr, dass er als ihr Onkel stolz auf ihre Fähigkeiten ist und sie gefangen nimmt. Die Forschungen wurden eingestellt, als die Schwarzen Ritter in den Orden einfielen und alle Forscher, Zivilisten und Probanden töteten und alle Spuren ihrer Forschungen beseitigten.

In dem darauffolgenden Chaos steuert er den Siegfried während Lelouchs Angriff auf die Geass-Direktion. Als Jeremiah, der ursprüngliche Pilot des Siegfrieds, seine Empörung darüber zum Ausdruck brachte, rief ihn die V.V. wegen seines Verrats aus und drückte auch seine Wut aus, als Jeremiah Marianne erwähnte.

V.V., der die Siegfried steuert.

V.V., der die Siegfried steuert.

Obwohl es ihm zunächst gelingt, sich zu behaupten, wird er von Cornelia überrascht, die ein beschädigtes Akatsuki mit einer Reihe von Waffen kurzgeschlossen hat. Sie und Lelouch zerstören gemeinsam den Siegfried. Es gelingt ihm, die Dämmerungstür zum Gedankenaufzug im Komplex zu erreichen, nur um seinen Code von Charles nehmen zu lassen, wodurch V.V. wieder sterblich wird und Charles unsterblich macht. Später, ohne dass die Unsterblichkeit seines Kodexes ihm Halt gegeben hätte, erliegt er schließlich in Gegenwart von C.C. seinen Wunden. In einer Rückblende wird enthüllt, dass V.V. es war, der Marianne aus Eifersucht ermordet hat. Er belog Charles darüber und brach sein Versprechen der gegenseitigen Ehrlichkeit zwischen ihm und Charles.

Fähigkeiten[]

Kodex der Unsterblichkeit[]

V.V. ist alterslos und unsterblich als Ergebnis seines Kodex der Unsterblichkeit. Wie C.C. ist V.V. absolut unsterblich, unfähig zu sterben, zu altern, zu erkranken oder dauerhaft verwundet zu werden, ist absolut selbsterhaltend, und sein Geist und seine Seele sind ebenso unsterblich wie sein biologischer Körper. Alle Verletzungen, die er erleidet, heilen sofort: selbst wenn er verbrannt, in die Luft gesprengt, enthauptet, vollständig ausgelöscht oder bis auf die subatomare Ebene vollständig zerstört wird, wird er dennoch ins Leben zurückkehren. Er ist absolut immun gegen jeglichen Schaden, noch kann er an natürlichen Ursachen sterben. Seine Existenz und seine Seele waren sogar von der Vorstellung der Realität völlig unabhängig, so dass er nicht an die Themen Leben, Tod und Manipulationen gebunden ist, wie seine Immunität gegenüber Geass zeigt. Er kann auch Geass-Aufträge wie C.C. erteilen, nachdem er sowohl seinem Bruder als auch Rolo Lamperouge ihre Geass-Fähigkeiten, unter anderem im Geass-Orden, gegeben hat. Es wird jedoch gezeigt, dass er Einzelpersonen und sich selbst von einem Ort zum anderen verzerrt, wie er es mit Lelouch, Kallen, Euphemia und Suzaku von der Insel Shikine zur Insel Kamine getan hat. Diese Fähigkeit zeigte er erneut während der Schlacht um die Siedlung Tokio, als er vor Suzaku im Avalon erschien, um ihm die Wahrheit hinter Geass zu sagen, und sich selbst nach Ashford brachte, um Nunnally zu entführen und Lelouch auf die Insel Kamine zu locken.

Knightmare Skills[]

V.V. ist ein versierter Knightmare-Pilot. Der einzige Knightmare, von dem man wusste, dass er von ihm geflogen wurde, war der Siegfried während des Angriffs auf den Geass-Orden.

Geass (Ehemals)[]

Wie alle, die den Code der Unsterblichkeit kodieren, wird vermutet, dass V.V. Geass hatte, bevor er seinen Code erhielt, aber es ist nicht bekannt, welchen Typ er hatte.

Trivia[]

  • Laut Audiokommentar erschien der Kodex der V.V. auf dem Rücken auf seinem Nacken.
  • V.V. und Kaiserin Tianzi sind die einzigen Figuren, die von Kinderschauspielern geäußert werden.
  • In Super Robot Wars Z2, 4 Jahre später, und seine Stimme hat sich bereits verwandelt und das Sprechverhalten unterscheidet sich deutlich vom Original.
Advertisement

Code Geass Wiki
Advertisement
Code Geass Wiki

V.V. (ヴイツー, Vuitsū), pronounced V2, was an immortal boy with blond hair longer than his body. He was the older twin brother of Charles zi Britannia, but looked much younger as a result of the power of immortality formed through a Geass contract. He could grant Geass contracts like C.C., having given both his brother and Rolo Lamperouge their Geass abilities, among others in the Geass Order such as Orpheus Zevon, Euliya, Toto Thompson, Clara Lamperouge and Geass Order member. He succeeded C.C. in becoming leader of the Geass Directorate, a secret organization that researches and creates Geass users and Oiaguro Zevon for the Pluton. He is one of the main antagonists in the series.

Appearance

Due to his immortality, V.V. is has not physically aged beyond the body of a young boy, leaving him with a very short stature and an eternally youthful appearance. Due to being a young boy, he has a small nose, thin eyebrows, a fair face, and a slender body. Unlike his twin brother, he was born with light blond hair that he always kept combed back, revealing a large forehead. In his childhood, his hair almost reached his shoulders, but after he got his Code of Immortality and became immortal, his hair was allowed to grow until it cascaded to the ground at his feet. Once his hair is no longer combed back, it's revealed that he resembles a younger Charles, owing to the fact that they are fraternal twins. As a Prince of Britannia, he usually wears a black, high-collared cloak with a purple underside; a white tunic with gold and blue cuffs (decorated with the Geass symbol) and a black belt; a black cravat; white pants with gold and blue bottoms; and black shoes. He has black and gold clips on his hair to keep it away from his face.

Personality

V.V. is a sadistic, ruthless and cruel individual. Despite being chronologically in his early sixties, he maintains the mentality of a ten year-old boy, showing childlike glee at the destruction he causes. In the English dub, he has a tendency to say 'Oh yeah?' in a childish, taunting manner, exemplifying his immaturity.

Character Outline

Charles and his brother, V.V. as children.

He is 63 years old like his younger twin brother Charles zi Britannia. However, as he became immortal at age 10, he gradually appeared to be far younger than his twin. C.C. refers to V.V. as Charles' first ally and has indeed been actively supporting him in his childhood years. Charles and V.V.'s childhood years were marred by an internal feud in the Imperial Family called the Emblem of Blood. This period filled with deception and assassination resulting in the deaths of various members of the royal court including their mother. This event convinced the two to create a Geass contract to create a world without lies and to do so, they intended to destroy the "Gods". They also swore never to lie to each other. Several years later, Marianne Vi Britannia and C.C. joined in their venture as well.

Character History

First Season

An immortal V.V., with an appearance of a 10 year old.

During the time of both the invasion and Black Rebellion, V.V remained behind the scenes hiding among the highest ranks of the Britannian Royal Family. He and Charles were starting expeditions to find Thought Elevators across the planet. He was seen briefly transporting Lelouch, Suzaku, Kallen, and Euphemia to Kamine Island in episode 18. He apparently knew of Lelouch's actions, particularly his use of Geass. V.V. appeared again to Suzaku Kururugi to tell him about Geass and that Zero was responsible for Euphemia li Britannia's sudden change. After that, he kidnapped Nunnally vi Britannia and once again disappeared into the Sword of Akasha using a Thought Elevator, resulting in Lelouch's sudden abandonment of the Black Knights' chain of command.

Second Season

V.V was more active during the Black Knights' second uprising. He leads the Geass Directorate, a secret organization that studies and produces Geass users, as with Jeremiah Gottwald's Geass Canceler.

Cornelia throws a knife at V.V.

When Cornelia comes to stop the Geass research, she tries to kill V.V by throwing a knife at him (assuming him to be an individual with a Geass power). He shocks her by pulling the knife out, despite that it was buried deep in his forehead and tells her that, as her uncle, he is proud of her skills and takes her prisoner. The research had stopped as the Black Knights invaded the Order killing all the researchers, civilians, and subjects, as well as eliminating all traces of their research.

V.V., piloting the Siegfried.

In the ensuing chaos, he pilots the Siegfried during Lelouch's assault on the Geass Directorate. When Jeremiah, the original pilot of the Siegfried, expressed outrage at this, V.V. called him out for his treason, as well as expressing rage when Jeremiah mentioned Marianne. Though he manages to hold his own at first, he is caught off-guard by Cornelia, who has hot-wired a damaged Akatsuki with an array of weapons. She and Lelouch destroy the Siegfried together. He manages to reach the Twilight Door to the Thought Elevator in the complex only to have his Code taken by Charles, causing V.V. to become mortal again and rendering Charles immortal. Later on, without his Code's immortality sustaining him, he eventually succumbed to his wounds in the presence of C.C. In a flashback, it is revealed that V.V. was the one who assassinated Marianne, having done so out of jealousy. He lied about this to Charles,who had knew the truth from the beginning, breaking his promise of mutual honesty between him and Charles.

Abilities

Code of Immortality

V.V. is ageless and immortal as a result of his Code of Immortality. Like C.C., V.V. is absolutely immortal, unable to die, age, get sick, or be permanently wounded, is absolutely self-sustained, and his mind and soul are as immortal as his biological body. Any injuries he suffers immediately heal: even if he is incinerated, blown up, decapitated, completely deleted, or even if he is completely destroyed to the sub-atomic level, he will still return to life. He is absolutely immune to all harm, nor can he die of any natural causes. His existence and soul were completely independent of even the concept of reality, making him not bound to the subjects of life, death, and manipulations, as shown with his immunity to Geass. He can also grant Geass contracts like C.C., having given both his brother and Rolo Lamperouge their Geass abilities, among others in the Geass Order. However he is shown to warp individuals and himself from one place to another like when he dealt with Lelouch, Kallen, Euphemia, and Suzaku at Shikine Island to Kamine Island. He displayed this ability again during the Battle of the Tokyo Settlement when he appeared in front of Suzaku at the Avalon to tell him the truth behind Geass as well as transporting himself to Ashford to kidnap Nunnally to lure Lelouch to Kamine Island.

Knightmare Skills

V.V. is an accomplished Knightmare pilot. The only Knightmare that was known to be piloted by him was the Siegfried during the Assault on the Geass Order.

Geass (Formerly)

Like all who obtains Code of immortality, V.V. is presumed to have had Geass before receiving his code, but it is unknown which type he had.

Appearances in Other Media

Code Geass: The Manga

In the manga adaption of the series, V.V. is presented with some similarities and some differences to his anime counterpart. During the Geass cult raid, instead of Charles, he intended to obtain C.C's code which she planned to surrender only to be pushed away as Lelouch damages the Sword of Akasha. Afterwards he dies the same way he does in the anime, Charles stealing his code.

Code Geass: Oz The Reflection

V.V. takes up the antagonistic role of Code Geass Oz The Reflection as he is the one who produced other Geass users. At some point, he also takes control of Pluton. He monitors Clara's situation as a replacement for Nunnally as Lelouch's sibling while Lelouch is Julius Kingsley at Ashford until she is killed by Orpheus disguised as Oldrin, his twin sister. During the skirmish at the Chinese Federation, he teleports the Zevon Siblings at the Thought Elevator pitting the both and Oiaguro against each other while at the same time Toto tries to intervene but was shot by V.V. At the end of Oz the Reflection, he grants Geass to Marrybell after performing the contract as well as assigning Rolo to be Clara's replacement for Lelouch's sibling. V.V. reminisces his past regarding the jealousy of Marianne and swears to keep the vow he made with his older brother, Charles. V.V. later sends Jeremiah to Area 24 to cancel Lyre's geass which was unaffected but affected Marrybell's which revealed that she was geassed by Charles. Oiaguro later encounters him and the order at the Thought Elevator at Hungary, massacring the rest of the members. After his death, the users Marrybell and Lyre senses his death. It is revealed that he caused the death of Marrybell’s family, by giving her a package with a bomb in it according to Oiaguro.

Trivia

  • According to audio commentary, V.V.'s Code appeared on the back on his neck.
  • According to supplementary materials for Code Geass, V.V.’s real name is “Victor zi Britannia”.
  • Tron (Vetrix in the English dub), or Byron Arclight, from Yu-Gi-Oh! Zexal's appearance as a young man whose age is old and responsible for crippling the younger sister of the dark haired rival and hated by the fatherly antagonist is reminiscent to that of V.V., as they show no care for their offspring as their ambitions are the driving motivation behind their hatred and personal agenda.
  • Yuri from Yu-Gi-Oh! Arc-V has a similar role to V.V. as the right hand of the fascist ruler whose origins are supernatural related and kidnapping the sister of the dark haired resistance fighter.
  • V.V. and Empress Tianzi are the only characters that are voiced by child actors.
    • In Super Robot Wars Z2, 4 years later and his voice has already transformed and voice acting is significantly different from original.

Gallery

Advertisement